Tour of Rwanda

Tour of Rwanda 2016 take place from 15-22 November and witness the participation of (8) National Teams:

Algeria - Egypt – Morocco – Eritrea – South Africa – Ethiopia – Kenya – Rwanda

Beside: 2 teams from Rwanda - 1 team from Netherlands - 1 team from Switzerland - 1 team from Germany - 1 team from United States of America - 1 team from France.


The winner was the Rwanda national team. The national team occupied all three podium positions, with Jean Bosco Nsengimana in first place, and a total of six places in the top 10.


The tour consist of 1 prologue and 7 stages with total distance of about 928.4 km.


CAC President Dr. Wagih Azzam attended a part of this event during his visit to Rwanda, where he had a good meeting with the minister of sports and culture in Rwanda Mrs. Julienne Uwacu.

The Leader of Cycling Sport in Africa discussed the CAC main concerns regarding the development and promotion of Cycling Sports. The Minister of Sports and Culture in Rwanda showed great support for Cycling Sport.

African Continental BMX Championship in Zimbabwe

Dr Azzam Is The Uci Vice President For The Next Four Years
    Dr Azzam- The Cac President- Unopposed Elected By Acclimation As The Uci Vice President In The Uci Congress Which Is Taking Place In Bergen, Norway...
David Lappartient elected UCI President
Frenchman David Lappartient has today been elected President of the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) after securing 37 votes to 8 against incumbent Brian Cookson. The vote took place at t...

Africa hosts the 2017 para-cycling road world championship in Pietermaritzburg
          In an effort of Africa to support and raise the awareness aga...